Award Recipients

2018 International eLearning Awards - Academic Division

Kos (GR), October 2018 - iELA is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 International eLearning Awards, Academic Division. Winners were announced in Kos, Greece at the International Conference on Interactive Collaborative Learning (ICL). The winners are listed below. Awards committee chair Dr. David Guralnick stated, "I was impressed with the high quality and variety of this year's submissions.  We're seeing continued innovation in the uses of technology to improve online and mobile education."

eLearning - FPGA Vision Remote Lab
Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University, Germany
Representative - Prof. Dr. Marco Winzker

Mobile Learning - Integrity Matters: Foundations for Academic Success
University of Waterloo, Renison University College, Canada
Representative - Dr. Alice Schmidt Hanbidge

Blended Learning - Blended Course: Achieving Integrated Marketing & Sales Plans
Schulich Executive Education Centre, York University, Canada
Representative - Jessica Kubin


Runners Up

eLearning - Collaboration Tools on openHPI
Hasso Plattner Institute for Digital Engineering, Germany
Representative - Stefanie Schweiger
Mobile Learning - openHPI for Web, iOS, and Android
Hasso Plattner Institute for Digital Engineering, Germany
Representative - Stefanie Schweiger

Blended Learning - Institute on Pedagogy and Technology for Online Courses
Columbia University School of Social Work, USA
Representatives - Matthea Marquart and Delia Ryan


Honorable Mention

eLearning - MOOC, a Short Method to Improve Oral Communication for Stressed People Cyberlearn HES-SO, Switzerland
Representative - Anne-Dominique Salamin

eLearning - ePortfolios & Digital Competencies
MCI - Management Center Innsbruck, Austria
Representative - Claudia Moessenlechner

eLearning - Open Learning Resources in First-Year Biology
Centre for Innovation in Teaching and Learning, Memorial University, Canada
Representative - Shari Costello

eLearning - Personal Competencies Trainer
Universidad Europea, Spain
Representative - María Dolores Vivas